ACTION EMAIL #23

Dear Fellow New Mexican,
 

THIS WEEK IN BRIEF

If you are a resident of the city of Santa Fe, please support Ranked Choice Voting (RCV).


THIS WEEK IN DETAIL

Ranked Choice Voting (RCV) was passed by democratic vote in 2008 in the city of Santa Fe. Click here to read more about how RCV works. At the time, the city did not have the resources or technology to implement the process, but this year a local judge ruled that the city now has access to the required technology and must implement it.  The city councilors are dragging their feet and need to hear from US!
 

PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL THE FOLLOWING PEOPLE AND LET THEM KNOW YOU SUPPORT RCV

Mayor Javier Gonzales - (505) 955-6590, jmgonzales@santafenm.gov

Kelley Brennan, City Attorney - (505) 955-6512, kabrennan@santafenm.gov

City Councilors

   District 1

     Renee Villarreal, District 1 Councilor, (505) 955-2345, rdvillarreal@santafenm.gov

     Signe I. Lindell, District 1 Councilor, (505) 955-6812, silindell@santafenm.gov

   District 2

     Joseph Maestas, District 2 Councilor, (505) 955-6815, jmaestas@santafenm.gov

     Peter Ives, District 2 Councilor, (505) 955-6816, pnives@santafenm.gov

   District 3

     Carmichael Dominguez, District 3 Councilor, (505) 955-6814,                   
         
cadominguez@santafenm.gov

     Chris Rivera, District 3 Councilor, (505) 955-6818, cmrivera@santafenm.gov

   District 4

     Ron Trujillo, District 4 Councilor, (505) 955-6811, rstrujillo@santafenm.gov

     Michael Harris, District 4 Councilor, (505) 955-6817, maharris@santafenm.gov


ATTEND THE EMERGENCY RALLY TODAY (MONDAY) AT 2:30

There an emergency city council meeting today at 3:30, and so far tallies show that we are ONE VOTE SHORT of implementing RCV.  If you are able, please show your support at the 2:30 rally at City Hall at 200 Lincoln Ave, Santa Fe.
 

In solidarity,

Your friends at New Mexico is Watching